I have a very interesting, bizarre life. From the outside, it looks normal. But when you’re around me for a while, you notice that really weird stuff tends to happen to me. Take today for example. I had just spent most of the day yesterday cleaning my room (something that doesn’t happen often and always heralds something weird about to come up), and I had just responded to a couple of people on Facebook. I told one person that I was looking at local jobs because I had been dispirited by the lack of response to my queries to New York City. I intellectually understood why this was but I was feeling a bit down that I hadn’t heard anything back, so I was thinking about it. I was also organizing all of the business cards I’d received at the NYU job fair, so I was thinking about it twice as hard.

Then, out of nowhere, I get a call from the company I had been quietly hoping to get a response from, the HR person being the one I liked the best while there. And they tell me that they have a possible opening for me! Starting next week!

I…am so into shock, I can barely feel anything. It doesn’t feel real. It’s not a sure thing yet, but I’m hoping really hard. It sounds like they’ll take me right away so I feel almost…like I’m floating outside my body.

So keep your fingers crossed for me and always be careful what you say! Because someone is obviously listening and picks the moment you are rocking out to “Love Shack” to send you a little piece of destiny.

