So, I was eventually going to get to this since I can go on very long rants about all kinds of issues in writing, but there are those cleverer (or at least faster) than I who have already written about some of these problems.

This one’s REALLY GOOD so check them out.

As a side note, these are all things you should look at WHEN YOU’RE EDITING! Do not try to stop yourself from writing. If you use an adjective, for example, in a first draft, do not beat yourself over the head with it. Slice it off during editing, but don’t let it derail your writing. The more you practice, the less you’ll do these mistakes.

One final thing: I’m playing with podcasts now. You’ll get to hear me ranting live and in surround sound! Or at least loudly. I’ll link to it when I get the blasted thing done.

